View Full Version: Balesword ward save

The Daemonic Legion > Rules Questions - WFB and 40K > Balesword ward save


Title: Balesword ward save


Great clean one - September 27, 2011 10:14 AM (GMT)
Lets say you get two hits with a GUO with Balsword. Does the victim get two ward saves or do you get a ward save for each wound inflicted. Seeing that its auto wound I would think you would have to ward save each wound inflicted.

JonathanC - September 27, 2011 07:54 PM (GMT)
He gets to make one ward save against each hit, and for each save he fails he takes D6 wounds. Balesword just circumvents the normal 'to wound' roll, other than that it follows the normal rules for weapons that do multiple wounds (i.e. all saves first, multiply wounds afterwards if they fail).

Hope that clears things up for you.




* Hosted for free by InvisionFree