I have a problem with any seller that uses more than one name.
84elmo2001 on aquabid has a reputation from those that know, for having substandard fish, pet quality, if you will, and there is nothing wrong with that.
In fact, I have noticed this past year, that the quality of his/her fish has risen.
However when browsing Aquabid, I noticed an auction that looked suspiciously like 84elmo2001's auctions under a different name, and right under that auction was an 84elmo2001 auction for what was probably a spawn mate to the one being sold under a different name.
Check them out for yourself
84elmo2001
http://www.aquabid.com/cgi-bin/auction/auc...tasd&1186466263
SLIDELL LA 70461 United States
HI, THIS AUCTION IS FOR THE GEORGEOUS WHITE FEMALE IN THE PICTURE. SHE LOOKS GREAT. SHE IS FULL OF EGGS AND READY TO BREED . SHIPPING IS 12.00. THANKS FOR LOOKING.....
M1247m
http://www.aquabid.com/cgi-bin/auction/auc...tasd&1186464251
SLIDELL LA 70461 United States
HI! THIS AUCTION IS FOR ONE WHITE SUPER DELTA FEMALE. SHE WILL BE FULL OF EGGS AND READY TO BREED. SHE IS GEORGEOUS LOOKING. SHIPPING IS 12.00 FOR USPS PRIORITY MAIL.
Both M1247m and 84elmo2001 are in the same city, have the same writing style, and even the same fish..
They even make the same typos, and ask the same for shipping.
But if that doesn't convince you...
Other similarities include the same time stamp
Same slat bottomed picture tank.
Elmo..




M1247




I want to point out the first picture of each person..
Same tank, same back ground..
Also, when you look in the feedback of M1247.. his/hr first coule feedbacks were left by good old Elmo.
No, this has severe warning bells ringing.
So anyone who buys from him, I can only say Buyer Beware.