View Full Version: Scam Alert: "I have found today an amazing site"

ChartistsUnited > General TA Discussion > Scam Alert: "I have found today an amazing site"



Title: Scam Alert: "I have found today an amazing site"


arne3to - September 23, 2006 03:26 AM (GMT)
user posted image

[HC Note: posted here is a image of the original posting made by arne3to with the thread title :"I have found today an amazing site". But we later discover that this user is of questionable objective and thus the posting was edited to remove the html link but preserve the original post to show case what this user has posted to alert our members.

csk - September 23, 2006 05:13 AM (GMT)

Forum members beware. This is another SCAM!!!

First we saw etradeoil here and then now this.

Same modus operandi although checks show different owners. Both claim to be private transaction but openly soliciting public funds in Internet forums. So no way can be exempted from Laws and Regulations. Any claim to such on their website is illegal. Only fools will be tricked. And they want them fools. They want their money.

This scammer has been spamming other Internet forums. He did not find "the amazing site" as he had claimed. He is the scammer himself or his agent. Check these Yahoo and Google search:

Yahoo!
http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=experthyi...1-finance&x=wrt

Google
http://www.google.com.sg/search?hl=en&q=experthyips&meta=

Forum members, you have been warned. Don't fall for it.

Many more will surface here as this is a new trend in scamming. I think all such scams should be deleted in order to keep ths place clean.


hybridvestor - September 23, 2006 08:00 AM (GMT)
csk,

Spot on !! :D

.

Hc - September 23, 2006 08:21 AM (GMT)
I did a check of this user arne3to's email, and notice that this is from xxx@experthypis.com. And this is self explanatory.

user posted image

I was thinking to delete this thread all together, but on a second thought, I might as well edit the thread title and just leave it here to provide some alert & education. Of course, arne3to's was banned from this forum, and the referrer html link is edited.

Thanks CSK sounding the alert.

csk - September 23, 2006 01:57 PM (GMT)

Yes, this way is also good. At least forum members and guests can see the warning and be aware.

Common characteristics of the scam methods are similar:

1) Not registered and not licensed
2) Self-claimed private transaction
3) Promised of high returns
4) No withdrawal of principals allowed
5) No spamming by members to the operators allowed (operators won't reply?)
6) No bad-mouthing of the operators by members allowed (unethical operations?)
7) Generous incentives for referrals
8) Inspite of solicitation/collection of public funds, no address is given
9) Website domian registered with USA address but hosted in other countries.

5 and 6 above carry the penalty of membership revoked and total loss of funds. Can this ever be legal? No way! Which central bank and court of law allow this? To my knowledge, none.

experhyips domain is registered with a California address, hosted with a Hong Kong IP address 20.142.29.167 (belonging to Webvisions HK). This morning post by arne3to was made from IP address 220.41.232.176 (belonging to Japan SoftbankBB network). arne3to's email address bears IP 203.113.13.3 (belonging to Thai ISP TOT Corporation).

Webvision, Softbank and TOT are legitmate companies doing legitimate business so they are not party to this scam.

What I can see is an elaborate attempt to cover tracks or an international syndicate activity.

Nigerian scams play on human greed. This type of new investment scam too play on human greed. Both etradeoil and exprthyips are recently registered domians so we can expect to see a lot of this type of scams from now on.


poltyaska - October 4, 2006 02:41 AM (GMT)
[Note from HC: This is a repeated scam post of the same nature and I moved it from a thread created by poltyaska entitled "Make money online-this is real ?"]

I am sorry if I write not there.I hope for first time moderators of me will forgive

At me it turns out!

I have based this site:

http://experthyips.com

It is a amazing site


For ten days I have earned here $5600!!!


Plans:
130% after 1 day
165% after 2 days

For example:

165% after 2 days profit-65% after 2 days!!!
Registration:

http://experthyips.com/?ref=hyip2006

It is interesting to me to learn your opinion?
Friends! And you know similar sites?
Regards

Sanny

csk - October 4, 2006 03:11 AM (GMT)
See what I mean now? These scammers will never stop scamming you rmoney.
And they will spam all the Internet forums they can find.

Now they start another thread, after the first one was exposed (see this link).
Notice the ?ref=hyip2006 in the link provided? It is exactly the same one in the
first thread. This is the referral. When you click on that link, a cookie is created on
your computer. Everytime you go to that site that cookie follows you. When you
sign up the cookie will then identify the referral. Try it out, go to the sign up page
BUT DON"T SIGN UP!!! You will see the referral there. Then delete all the cookie in
your computer and go to the site without the ?ref=hyip2006 part. Then go to the
sign up page and you won't see your refferal anymore.

What does this show? That the referral are the same. That the person who started
the earlier thread is the same person who started this thread.

Maybe admin can merge this thread into the earlier one with a note to this effect
so that scammers' postings are grouped together.

[Note from HC: This post was moved from a thread created by poltyaska entitled "Make money online-this is real ?"

Thanks CSK for the alert.]

Hc - October 4, 2006 08:02 AM (GMT)
Here is the details of this scammer:

user posted image

Lion - October 23, 2006 12:19 PM (GMT)
Members,

Another similar posting has been done awhile ago. Well.. no chance is given for it to stay long this time. Posting has already been removed.

Below accounts has been suspended forever until I remember to lift the ban :angry: :
- IsabellaTips with email proinvest@1net.gr
- arne3to with email assa@experthyips.com
- poltyaska with email t64waslo@gala.net

RDgs.. Lion

hybridvestor - October 23, 2006 05:47 PM (GMT)
Thanks :D

.

Hc - October 24, 2006 11:49 PM (GMT)
Here is another scammer nickname: Investoplan, email: killabeastn@cashette.com whose account been suspended .

user posted image

csk - July 6, 2007 08:42 AM (GMT)

This scam website is gone. So is the other one at the "- Daily Profit (1%-3.5%), investing e-gold into oil trade company - Daily Profit (1%-3.5%)" thread ( link ).

Wonder how many lost their money through uncontrolled greed when presented with the profits so claimed.

Scams will always be scams. There will always be as long as greed continue to exist in this world.






Hosted for free by InvisionFree